Tags

,

Today I finally got the States working,I had goofed up the code because I had accidentally removed the while loop in main that keeps the game running, instead of just shutting it down after it has run one time. And after that I was going to start with the input for the game but it seems like we already have one up and running in the prototype.

So my task for the following  week is to get a functional drawmanager and then help my co-worker with the animated sprite and sprite manager. I think it’s going to be relatively simple, I just need to translate whatever remnants of the SDL code into SFML so it works in our game.

The whole team is making progress but unfortunately one of our coders’ pc. I believe it has something to do with the RAM-memories because of the error beeps windows gives him on start-up. But hopefully it’s fixed by tomorrow. 🙂